Betting Odds on Toronto Maple Leafs Winning NHL Trophies and Awards

The Stanley Cup on display in the Great Hall at the Hockey Hall (Photo by Bruce Bennett/Getty Images)
The Stanley Cup on display in the Great Hall at the Hockey Hall (Photo by Bruce Bennett/Getty Images) /
3 of 4
Toronto Maple Leafs
Auston Matthews #34 of the Toronto Maple Leafs faces off against Connor McDavid #97 of the Edmonton Oilers during the first period at Rogers Place on December 14, 2021 in Edmonton, Canada. (Photo by Codie McLachlan/Getty Images) /

Individual Player Awards Odds

Toronto Maple Leafs Fans not only cheer on their team but most support the players as well. Gamblers can combine their fandom with the opportunity to make some money (though experienced betters would caution against allowing personal feelings and loyalties to intermingle with sports betting) on individual players’ successes.

Hart Memorial Trophy

The Hart Memorial Trophy is awarded to the NHL’s most valuable player in the regular season. While there has been some outstanding play by a pair of Oilers who look like the early favourites, Auston Matthews is a legitimate contender to capture this award for the first time. If Matthews were to win, he’d be the third Toronto Maple Leafs player to get the trophy and the first since Ted Kennedy won it in 1954-55.

Connor McDavid +125
Leon Draisaitl +350
Alexander Ovechkin +550
Auston Matthews +1000
Nathan Mackinnon +2500
Artemi Panarin +2500
Aleksander Barkov +3000
Sebastian Aho +4000
Anze Kopitar +4000
Andrei Vasilevskiy +4000
Patrice Bergeron +5000
Jack Campbell +5000
Kyle Connor +5000
Sidney Crosby +5000
Aaron Ekblad +5000
Adam Fox +5000
Connor Hellebuyck +5000
Jonathan Huberdeau +5000
Patrick Kane +5000
Steven Stamkos +5000
John Tavares +5000
William Nylander +7500
Mitchell Marner +10000
Petr Mrazek +10000

If Connor McDavid is able to win the award, it will be his third time. He was last season’s recipient after his teammate, Leon Draisaitl, won the trophy one year prior. There is a very good chance that the Oilers will three-peat the Hart thanks to the explosive start McDavid and Draisaitl have had filling the stat sheets.

James Norris Memorial Trophy

The James Norris Memorial Trophy gets awarded to the best regular season defenseman. The Toronto Maple Leafs best chance at winning this award lies with Morgan Rielly at +5000. The Maple Leafs have never had a player win the Norris Trophy and it appears that that isn’t going to change in 2022.

Cale Makar +300
Adam Fox +400
Victor Hedman +500
Aaron Ekblad +800
Roman Josi +1000
Charlie McAvoy +1750
Quinn Hughes +2000
John Carlson +2500
Dougie Hamilton +2500
Miro Heiskanen +2500
Devon Toews +2500
Tony DeAngelo +3000
Seth Jones +3000
Mackenzie Weegar +3000
Alex Pietrangelo +4000
Brent Burs +5000
Drew Doughty +5000
Mathew Dumba +5000
Ryan Ellis +5000
Darnell Nurse +5000
Morgan Rielly +5000