Editor In Leaf Mid-Season NHL Awards: Predators Clean Up

2 of 9

Patrick Kane – Chicago Blackhawks

Dec 23, 2014; Chicago, IL, USA; Chicago Blackhawks right wing Patrick Kane (88) with the puck during the first period against the Winnipeg Jets at the United Center. Mandatory Credit: Dennis Wierzbicki-USA TODAY Sports

Patrick Kane received two first place votes to go with one third, fourth and fifth place votes to win the Lady Byng Trophy as the league’s most sportsmanlike player through the first half of the year.

Prior to Friday’s games, Kane had only one minor penalty all season while being third in league scoring and playing over twenty minutes per game.

Best of the Rest: Johnny Gaudreau – Calgary (2 first place votes) and Cam Fowler – Anaheim (1 first place vote)

Next: Frank J. Selke Trophy